Folk Women, India

नमस्कार मित्रो

Today I looked in my mailbox and I found ten gorgeous postcard from India! And I was standing in the hall in my pyjamas, and I danced my little “I-am-so-happy-because-of-nice-postcards-dance”, an old woman which was living in my building came by and looked at me very strange. But I didn’t care, I was so happy!

So Thank you, शुक्रिया, dear Amit for delighting my day!

The costumes of India – once I read, are ore than 38.000 types in different parts o India – can you belive it??  Colorful, accito weather & social costumes.
The way Indian women carry themselves in so many clothes, is still a mystery for me – with so much ease.

This is what Amit wrote and I have to say that NO! I can’t belive there are so many different costumes! Wow! I adore the indian costumes! They are so colorful and beautiful! When I look around in Germany, clothes are so boring and unostntatious. I envy indian women for their clothes! What do ou think? Have you ever worn such clothes? What is the clothing in your country like?

I send love!

2 responses to “Folk Women, India

  1. 🙂 I would love to see you in our country. I assure you, me & Amit would be your hosts.
    Do you know we two met recently and had a great time? 🙂

  2. OOOhh what a coincidence 🙂 And you are so nicee!! And who knows? Someday I will be in India and glad to have such friends as you are ♥

Leave a Reply

