Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

Hello friends!

Another card from my (meanwhile I think I can call her like this) friend Terry from Arkansas! Thank you very much Terry. I really apreciate the cards you have sent to me.

Little Rock is the capital and the largest city of the U.S. State of Arkansas.

Located near the geographic center of Arkansas, Little Rock derives its name from a small rock formation on the south bank of the Arkansas River called la Petite Roche (French: “the little rock”). The “little rock” was used by early river traffic as a landmark and became a well-known river crossing. The “little rock” is across the river from “big rock”, a large bluff at the edge of the river, which was once used as a rock quarry.

Terry did send me two more cards. Especially the first one I found really funny 🙂

just click on them to make them bigger 🙂

I send love!

Leave a Reply

