Lisbon, Portugal

001

olá amigos!

Today I finally got another card via official postcrossing! This time from the capital of Portugal, Lisbon! Thank you very much Alice!
There are a lot of nice buildings on the card, starting with the Rua Augusta Arch in the backround. Alice writes, that it was built to commemorate the reconstruction of the city after the big earthquake in 1755. There are also the Praca do Rossio, the statue in Praca do comercio, the monument to the dicoveries, which celebrates the Age of discoveries, a view of Rua Augusta and finally the Praca do Marquis de Pombal.

It really looks very beautiful! My family on my fathers side was a real globetrotter when my father was little. They actually lived a couple of years in Lisbon, both of my aunts where born there. I was never there, but I’d really love to one day.

I send love!

Leave a Reply

