Schwebebahn, Wuppertal, Germany

001

Hallo Freunde!

It has been a while since I posted a postcard from my own country – Germany. And I am very happy it is such a special and beautiful card, don’t you think?The sender, Hape, did send it to me after looking at my blog 🙂 So thank you very much Hape, I like it a lot. He is not only a nice postcard swapper, but also he took the photo for this card and he designes so lovely postcards for his hometown Wuppertal. You should definetly check out his homepage and his facebook page.

When I think about Wuppertal, I always think of the elephantchild “Tuffi”. This is really a great story! 1950 there was a circus in Wuppertal with the little elephant lady “Tuffi”. Tuffi was a very chilled elephant, so the director often used her for marketing gags. So he went with little Tuffi on the overhead railway (just the one you can see on the card!). But little Tuffi got nervous, and sprang out of the railway into the river Wupper. Luckily she did not hurt herself.

I send love!

Leave a Reply

