Wall art, Berlin, Germany

001

Hallo Freunde!

I got this very great card from Stefanie! Thank you very much, this is an awesome card!

This piece of art was made by Dmitri Wrubel, an russian Artist and you can find it on the Berlin wall. The text underneath says: “My God, please let me survive this deadly love”.
It depicts the kissing communist leaders Leonid Brezhnev and Erich Honecker. The painting was inspired by the kiss they had in 1979, during the celebration of the 30 years of the GDR

I like this card very much!

I send love!

Leave a Reply

