Mt. Dhaulagiri, Nepal

Scan_20141206 (5) Scan_20141206 (6)

Namaste mera sathiharu!

Here goes the other card I got from Nepal just recently! Thank you very much “Fish”. “Fish”  is from Taiwan and he visited Nepal a little while ago. Apparently he got my adress from my blog, so I do not know where to send my thank you to, I hope you read this ^^
Fish askes me if I recently went to Nepal. I went last year during September/October and it was awesome! I wish to go there soon again to test my nepali skills on some real existing people ^^

Dhaulagiri I is the seventh highest mountain in the world at 8,167 metres (26,795 ft) above sea level. It was first climbed on May 13, 1960 by a Swiss/Austrian/Nepali expedition.

Interesting fact: The mountain’s name is धौलागिरी (dhaulāgirī) in Nepali. This comes from Sanskrit where धवल (dhawala) means dazzling, white, beautiful and गिरि (giri) means mountain. Dhaulagiri I is also the highest point of the Gandaki river basin.

I send love!

One response to “Mt. Dhaulagiri, Nepal

  1. 26k feet above sea level is crazy high. I live 6k feet above sea level and at times it’s hard for me to breathe. I dont know how that climber did it lol


    Zefaniya (Comment and follow #36)

Leave a Reply

