Annapurna range, Nepal

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

नमस्ते मेर साथीहरु!

I love it, when I receive postcards from my favourite country Nepal! My good friend Olga sent me this one, she went to Nepal to get married! Hindu wedding and everything! Next year I will do this too!

Annapurna is a massif in the Himalayas in north-central Nepal that includes one peak over 8,000 metres, thirteen peaks over 7,000 metres, and sixteen more over 6,000 metres. The massif is 55 kilometres long, and is bounded by the Kali Gandaki Gorge on the west, the Marshyangdi River on the north and east, and by Pokhara Valley on the south. At the western end the massif encloses a high basin called the Annapurna Sanctuary. Annapurna I Main is the tenth highest mountain in the world at 8,091 metres above sea level.

Did you know?
Not a single drop of blood has ever been shed in Nepal in the name of religious and ethnic riot.

You hear this Germany?

I send love!

Leave a Reply

